(What is a Конверсия rate (CVR)?) A Конверсия rate or CVR in mobile marketing is an important KPI that helps to measure the effectiveness of your campaigns.
What is an example of a Конверсия rate (CVR)? #
Let’s say you’re running a mobile app campaign, and your goal is to drive app installs. You define an app Установите as your Конверсия event. Now, imagine that 1,000 people click on your campaign link each day, and 50 of them go on to Установите the app. Your Конверсия rate is calculated as the total conversions (i.e., the total number of people who installed the app) divided by the total audience. In this case, it would be 50 / 1,000 = 5%.
How do marketers use Конверсия rate (CVR)? #
First, marketers use Конверсия rate to assess whether the Конверсия process is clear and easy to complete. Using the example above, if the “Установите App” button on your campaign page only works half the time, your Конверсия rate will be much lower than expected. Identifying this issue allows you to optimize and make changes, such as fixing technical issues or simplifying the process, to improve the Конверсия rate for your app.
Secondly, marketers use Конверсия rate to evaluate the effectiveness of different campaigns and target audiences. For instance, if you’re running 20 campaigns targeting 20 different customer profiles, you can compare the Конверсия rates across campaigns. By focusing on the campaigns with the highest Конверсия rates, you can allocate your resources more effectively, optimize costs, and ultimately increase the overall ROI for your mobile app campaign.
What is a good Конверсия rate (CVR) in mobile marketing? #
In mobile marketing, it is the industry standard to consider Конверсия rate to be the ratio between the desired result of a campaign and the number of clicks on your campaign. So if you run a CPI (стоимость установки) campaign, your Конверсия rate will be the installs divided by all the clicks. If you run a CPA (cost per action) campaign, the Конверсия rate will be the total actions performed divided by the number of clicks.
How is Конверсия rate (CVR) calculated in Tenjin? #
At Tenjin, we use the number of clicks in the Конверсия rate, instead of the number of impressions for a better breakdown of the performance of your campaigns as another KPI, since the CTR (Clickthrough Rate) already measures the impression to click ratio.
